Oklahoma’s

Sandoval! Gonzalez! Our football coach called us over to go head to head against each other. I ran to the cone while the coach tossed me the ball. I saw Sandoval’s teeth clenching on his mouth guard, my teeth were clenching on my mouth guard. Our teammates were cheering us on. I was nervous and in Sandoval’s eyes I saw he was also nervous. Our coach said, “Ready, Set, Hike” I ran around the other cone while I ran as fast as I can, I met Sandoval in the middle of the two lanes of cones. I dropped my shoulder while I hit Sandoval. I thought he would knock the football out of my hands and put me on my back, it was him on the ground and me running until my coach said “Touchdown!” I was excited because I won in one on one Oklahoma’s.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *